RSS

Austin Powers ~ 1997, 1999, 2002

31 Jul



I often look at my collection of movies, that include classics like; All About Eve, Gone With the Wind, To Kill a Mockingbird and great films like; The Departed; Babel; Gladiator and then other trilogies such as The Godfather classics, and Star Wars and I wonder, why in the hell do I have Austin Powers movies??

Well to be honest, I love them. They are corny, campy and totally disgustingly funny. Mike Myers has made a fortune on being all those things rolled into one. These films have no real credit to filmaking in them, other than the fact that they sold MILLIONS! Female stars fought to be a “Powers” girl, with the likes of Elizabeth Hurley, Heather Graham and Beyonce Knowles winning the titles.

Sex sells, and I suppose raunchy funny sex sells even more, and that is what these films were mostly about, with innuendos thrown around all over the place. And I hear that another Austin Powers film is in the works! Could it be? Someone tell me it’s not true!! I give all three of these films a C- for being Corny

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 31, 2007 in 1997, 1999, 2002, Comedy

 

Leave a Reply

 
