RSS

#7 Favorite Actor of the 1960′s ~ Robert Duvall

30 Jun

In 1972 while watching the Godfather I overhear a conversation between my parents.
“Yeah, he played Boo Radley”
Immediately I asked, who was Boo Radley, as already at the age of 13, To Kill A Mocking bird was my favorite movie ever, and even though I had seen the movie several times by then, I had no idea that Robert Duvall was Boo Radley. It actually was his film debut. By then he had made a name for himself as a bit player in TV, but 1962 came, and his role as Arthur “Boo” Radley brought him into the lime light. He would go on in the 60’s to star in TV shows, and also star in four more films. But to me, from that moment while watching The Godfather, I became a fan of Robert Duvall.
 
 

Leave a Reply

 
