RSS

The Fifties

01 Mar

I guess you could say I was a product of the 50’s. My parents married in July of 1959 and I was conceived three months later. Even though I was not born until 1960, the influence of the decade of the 50’s would be forever be a part of me. I remember sitting for hours looking over my mother’s scrapbooks she had kept as a teenager. It was full of pictures of James Dean, Marilyn Monroe, Elizabeth Taylor, Natalie Wood, Robert Wagner and many many more of the stars of Hollywood that made names for themselves during the fifties.

Over the next few weeks I am going to share with you some of my favorite movies and movie roles of that decade long ago before Vietnam and the end of Camelot.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 1, 2007 in 50's

 

Leave a Reply

 
