RSS

Worst of 2006 ~ Basic Instinct 2 ~ #8

02 Feb

When I was growing up my grandmother had this friend. She was probably absolutely beautiful when she was like, 20…maybe. I remember her when she was 60 and still thought she was all that and a bag of chips. She wasn’t. She’d wear clothes that were way to tight for a woman of 25 to wear, lipstick caked on as red as blood and her hair dyed bottle black. She actually scared me. Like a mix of Joan Crawford in Mommie Dearest and Courtney Love rolled into one. What I am saying, Sharon, get a clue. Did anyone ask for this movie to be made? I mean, yes Sharon Stone is a beautiful woman, and sometimes, good actress but come on.

This movie was stale and predictable. Not too mention boring, but then I wasn’t that big of a fan of the first Basic Instinct. It’s no big thing for women to spread their legs without any panties on, I mean we see that all the time now thanks to Paris and Britney. Sharon I just pray you don’t wait another 20 years and make Basic Instinct 3 because then you will really remind me of my grandmother’s friend. D-
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2007 in Reviews, Worst of 2006

 

Leave a Reply

 
