RSS

Wrong Turn

22 Oct

To be honest I have never been a big fan of horror movies. Yes, I know kill me now. But I’ve never really seen any (other than Hitchcock) that were really a cinematic excellence. But then again are they supposed to be? They are to become cult classics, like Pyscho and Texas Chainsaw Massacre.

Wrong Turn was my step back into the horror genre. My partner loves horror movies especially the old B movies. But we went and saw Wrong Turn when it came out in the theaters in 2003, mainly because we both like Eliza Dushku. I must say I was more grossed out than anything. Other than Eliza and Desmond Harrington the other actors were bland and boring, especially Jeremy Sisto. He reminded me of Jeffrey Goldblum in Jurrasic Park. I was actually kind of glad when he got killed off. Kevin Zegers and his girlfriend had about 5 minutes of movie time. Long enough to get the proverbial teen sex scene in and they were toast.

You don’t really know if these hillbilly in bred monsters really eat people of just collect body parts, but one thing is for certain they were hard as hell to kill. But again, isn’t that the way it is supposed to be?

Wrong Turn is a mix of Texas Chainsaw/Blair Witch and Jeepers Creepers. It is on my top ten list of favorite horror movies, but that is because I only have ten favorites…Wrong Turn scores a C
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 22, 2006 in Horror, Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

 
