RSS

#9 ~ The Family Stone

21 Jun

This movie came out with a lot of hype last year. Remember? It was an Oscar sure thing for Diane Keaton? Well, it didn’t quite live up to an Oscar contender, but it is a hell of a good movie. I’d go as far to say it was a hell of a GREAT movie.

The plot was well put together and the cast was absolutely one of the best I’ve seen in quite a while. I know this will knock me out of getting any points in the gay community, but I have never been a fan of Sarah Jessica Parker. But I changed my mind after watching this film. She was supurb. As for Ms. Keaton? What can I say but…WOW! Diane Keaton is one of my favorites and she didn’t let me down. She reminded me a lot of my High School friend’s mother in this film, minus all the cursing of course. I could defintely relate to her charecter. Hell I was able to relate to all the charecters. I am also finding a new appreciation for Claire Danes, as this is the second of my favorite movies of 2005 that she stars in.

This is truly a real look at family, with all it’s heartache, laughter and acceptance. B+

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 21, 2006 in 10 Favorite Films 2005, Comedy, Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

 
